Members of the SPP 1937

 

Prof. Dr. Christian Bogdan, Steering Committee
Project Leader
Head of the Institute for Clinical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene
University Clinic of Erlangen
Wasserturmstr. 3-5, 91054 Erlangen
phone: +49 9131 85 22281
e-mail: christian.bogdan@uk-erlangen.de
Dr. Falk Butter
Project Leader
Institute of Molecular Biology gGmbH
Ackermannweg 4
55128 Mainz
phone: +49 (0) 6131 39 21570
e-mail: f.butter@imb-mainz.de
Prof. Dr. Adelheid Cerwenka, Steering Committee
Steering Committee and Project Leader
Division for Immunobiochemistry
Medical Faculty Mannheim, Heidelberg University
Ludolf-Krehl-Str. 13-17, 68167 Mannheim
phone: +49 621 383 71504
Prof. Dr. Andreas Diefenbach, Steering Committee

profile image

Program Speaker and Project Leader
Institute for Microbiology
Charite Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 27, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 524 171
e-mail: andreas.diefenbach@charite.de
Dr. Jörg Distler
Project Leader
Department of Internal Medicine 3, Rheumatology & Immunology,
University Hospital Erlangen,
Friedrich-Alexander-University (FAU) Erlangen-Nürnberg
phone: +49 09131 85 43048
e-mail: joerg.distler@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Ildiko Rita Dunay
Project Leader
Head of the Institute for Inflammation and Neurodegeneration
Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg
Leipziger Straße 44, 39120 Magdeburg
phone: +49 391 67 13329, +49 391 67 13088
e-mail: ildiko.dunay@med.ovgu.de
Dr. Stefan Flöß
Project Leader
Department Experimental Immunology
Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research
Inhoffenstr. 7, 38124 Braunschweig
phone: +49 0531 61813308
e-mail: stefan.floess@helmholtz-hzi.de 
Prof. Dr. Georg Gasteiger
Project Leader
Chair of Systems Immunology II
Institute for Systems Immunology
Medical Faculty, University of Würzburg
Versbacher Str. 9, Building E6, 97078 Würzburg
e-mail: gasteiger@uni-mainz.de
Dr. Dominic Grün
Project Leader
Junior Research Group Leader
Quantitative single cell biology
Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics
Stuebeweg 51, 79108 Freiburg
phone: +49 761 5108 490
e-mail: gruen@ie-freiburg.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Anja E. Hauser
Project Leader
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Deutsches Rheuma Forschungszentrum (DRFZ)
Immunodynamics
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460 238
e-mail: hauser@drfz.de
Prof. Dr. Georg Häcker
Project Leader
Institute of Medical Microbiology and Hygiene
University Medical Center Freiburg
Hermann-Herder-Str. 11, 79104 Freiburg
phone: +49 761 203 6531
e-mail: georg.haecker@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Prof. Dr. Stefan H. E. Kaufmann
Project Leader
Max-Planck-Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin
Campus Charité Mitte
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460 500
e-mail: kaufmann@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Frank Kirchhoff
Project Leader
Institute of Molecular Virology
Ulm University Medical Center
Meyerhofstraße 1, 89081 Ulm
phone: +49 731 500 65150
Dr. Matthias Lochner
Project Leader
Institut für Infektionsimmunologie, Twincore;
Zentrum für experimentelle und klinische Infektionsforschung
Feodor-Lynen-Str. 7-9, 30625 Hannover
phone: +49 0511 22 00 27 202
e-mail: matthias.lochner@twincore.de
website: www.twincore.de 
Dr. Isis Ludwig-Portugall
Project Leader
Institute for experimental Immunology (IEI)
University Hospital Bonn,
Sigmund-Freud-Str. 25, 53105 Bonn
phone: +49 0228 287 11006
e-mail: Isis.Ludwig-Portugall@ukbonn.de
website: www.iei-bonn.de
Prof. Dr. Jacob Nattermann
Project Leader
Head of the Section of Hepatogastroenterology
at the Department of Internal Medicine I, University Hospital Bonn
phone: +49 0228 287 15966
e-mail: Jacob.nattermann@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Dr. Katrin Neumann
Project Leader
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Center of Experimental Medicine, Institute of Experimental Immunology and Hepatology,
Martinistr. 52, 20246 Hamburg
phone: +49 40 7410 58738
e-mail: kat.neumann@uke.de
Dr. Andreas Ramming
Project Leader
Department of Internal Medicine 3, Rheumatology & Immunology,
University Hospital Erlangen,
Friedrich-Alexander-University (FAU) Erlangen-Nürnberg
phone: +49 09131 85 43048
e-mail: Andreas.ramming@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani, Steering Committee
Steering Committee and Project Leader
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Deutsches Rheuma Forschungszentrum (DRFZ)
Innate Immunity
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460 681
e-mail: chiara.romagnani@charite.de
PD Dr. Ulrike Schleicher
Project Leader
Institute of Microbiology – Medical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene
University Hospital Erlangen
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Wasserturmstr. 3/5, 91054 Erlangen, Germany
phone: +49 9131 85 23647
e-mail: ulrike.schleicher@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schüler
profile imageProject Leader
Otto von Guericke University
Institute for Molecular and Clinical Immunology
Leipziger Str. 44, 39120 Magdeburg
phone: +49 (0)391 67 24370
e-mail: thomas.schueler@med.ovgu.de
Prof. Dr. Esther von Stebut-Borschitz
Project Leader
Head of the Department for Dermatology and Venerology
University Clinic of Cologne
Kerpenerstr. 62, 50937 Köln
e-mail: Esther.von-Stebut@uk-koeln.de

 

Visiting Scientist (Laboratory):
Department of Dermatology | Building 401
University Medical Center of the Johannes-Gutenberg-University Mainz
Langenbeckstraße 1, 55131 Mainz
phone: +49 6131 17 5731
e-mail: vonstebu@uni-mainz.de 
Dr. Yakup Tanriver
Project Leader
Institute for Microbiology and Hygiene
University Medical Center Freiburg
Hermann-Herder-Str. 11, 79104 Freiburg
phone: +49 761 203-6522
e-mail: yakup.tanriver@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Prof. Dr. Gisa Tiegs
Project Leader
Head of the Institute of Experimental Immunology and Hepatology
Center of Experimental Medicine, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistr. 52, 20246 Hamburg
phone: +49 40 7410 58732
e-mail: g.tiegs@uke.de
Prof. Dr. Markus Uhrberg
Project Leader
Institute for Transplantation Diagnostics and Cell Therapeutics (ITZ)
University Clinic Düsseldorf, Building 14.80
Moorenstr. 5, 40225 Düsseldorf
phone: +49 211 81 19529
e-mail: Markus.Uhrberg@med.uni-duesseldorf.de
Prof. Dr. David Vöhringer
profile imageProject Leader
Head of the Department of Infection Biology, Universitätsklinikum Erlangen,
Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg,
Wasserturmstrasse 3-5, 91054 Erlangen
phone: +49 9131 8532735
e-mail: david.voehringer@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Ari Waisman
Project Leader
Institute for Molecular Medicine
University Medical Center of the Johannes-Gutenberg-University Mainz
Langenbeckstraße 1, 55131 Mainz
phone: +49 (0)6131-17-9129
e-mail: waisman@uni-mainz.de

websitehttp://www.unimedizin-mainz.de/molekulare-medizin/arbeitsgruppen/ag-waisman.html 

Prof. Dr. Christoph Wilhelm
Project Leader
Institute for Clinical Chemistry and Clinical Pharmacology
Biomedical Center
University Hospital Bonn,
Sigmund-Freud-Str. 25, 53105 Bonn
phone: +49 (0)228 287 51721
Dr. Mario Zaiss
Project Leader
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)
Department of Internal Medicine 3 – Rheumatology and Immunology
Universitätsstr. 25a, 91054 Erlangen
phone: +49 (0)9131 85 43212
e-mail: mario.zaiss@uk-erlangen.de