Members of the SPP 1937

Prof. Dr. Christian Bogdan, Steering Committee
Project Leader
Head of the Institute for Clinical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene
University Clinic of Erlangen
Wasserturmstr. 3-5, 91054 Erlangen
phone: +49 9131 85 22281
e-mail: christian.bogdan@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Adelheid Cerwenka, Steering Committee
Steering Committee and Project Leader
Division for Immunobiochemistry
Medical Faculty Mannheim, Heidelberg University
Ludolf-Krehl-Str. 13-17, 68167 Mannheim
phone: +49 621 383 71504
Prof. Dr. Andreas Diefenbach, Steering Committee

profile image

Program Speaker and Project Leader
Institute for Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 524 171
e-mail: andreas.diefenbach@charite.de
PD Dr. Anna-Maria Dittrich
Project Leader
Klinik für Pädiatrische Pneumologie, Allergologie und Neonatologie
Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (MHH)
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1, 30625 Hannover
phone: +49 0511- 532 9785
e-mail: dittrich.anna-maria@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Ildiko Rita Dunay
Project Leader
Head of the Institute for Inflammation and Neurodegeneration
Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg
Leipziger Straße 44, 39120 Magdeburg
phone: +49 391 67 13329, +49 391 67 13088
e-mail: ildiko.dunay@med.ovgu.de
Dr. Claudia Dürr
Project Leader
Institute of Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 524364
e-mail: claudia.duerr@charite.de
Dr. Stefan Flöß
Project Leader
Department Experimental Immunology
Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research
Inhoffenstr. 7, 38124 Braunschweig
phone: +49 0531 61813308
e-mail: stefan.floess@helmholtz-hzi.de 
Prof. Dr. Georg Gasteiger, Steering Committee
Project Leader
Chair of Systems Immunology II
Institute for Systems Immunology
Medical Faculty, University of Würzburg
Versbacher Str. 9, Building E6, 97078 Würzburg
e-mail: gasteiger@uni-mainz.de
Dr. Dominic Grün
Project Leader
Junior Research Group Leader
Quantitative single cell biology
Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics
Stuebeweg 51, 79108 Freiburg
phone: +49 761 5108 490
e-mail: gruen@ie-freiburg.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Anja E. Hauser
Project Leader
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Deutsches Rheuma Forschungszentrum (DRFZ)
Immunodynamics
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460 238
e-mail: hauser@drfz.de
Dr. Stefan Jordan
Project Leader
Institute of Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 524364
e-mail: stefan.jordan@charite.de
Dr. Christoph Klose
Project Leader
Institute of Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 524364
e-mail: christoph.klose@charite.de
Prof. Dr. Katja Kotsch
Project Leader
Clinic for Surgery Transplant Immunology Lab
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 652247
e-mail: katja.kotsch@charite.de
Dr. Matthias Lochner
Project Leader
Institut für Infektionsimmunologie, Twincore;
Zentrum für experimentelle und klinische Infektionsforschung
Feodor-Lynen-Str. 7-9, 30625 Hannover
phone: +49 0511 22 00 27 202
e-mail: matthias.lochner@twincore.de
website: www.twincore.de 
Prof. Dr. Jacob Nattermann
Project Leader
Head of the Section of Hepatogastroenterology
at the Department of Internal Medicine I, University Hospital Bonn
phone: +49 0228 287 15966
e-mail: Jacob.nattermann@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Dr. Katrin Neumann
Project Leader
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Center of Experimental Medicine, Institute of Experimental Immunology and Hepatology
Martinistr. 52, 20246 Hamburg
phone: +49 40 7410 58738
e-mail: kat.neumann@uke.de
Dr. Christian Neumann
Project Leader
Institute of Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Immunology
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30, 12203 Berlin
phone: +49 30 450 524232
e-mail: c.neumann@charite.de
Dr. Andreas Ramming
Project Leader
Department of Internal Medicine 3, Rheumatology & Immunology,
University Hospital Erlangen,
Friedrich-Alexander-University (FAU) Erlangen-Nürnberg
phone: +49 09131 85 43048
e-mail: Andreas.ramming@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani, Steering Committee
Steering Committee and Project Leader
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Deutsches Rheuma Forschungszentrum (DRFZ)
Innate Immunity
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460 681
e-mail: chiara.romagnani@charite.de
PD Dr. Ulrike Schleicher
Project Leader
Institute of Medical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene
University Hospital Erlangen
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Wasserturmstr. 3/5, 91054 Erlangen, Germany
phone: +49 9131 85 23647
e-mail: ulrike.schleicher@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schüler
profile imageProject Leader
Otto von Guericke University
Institute for Molecular and Clinical Immunology
Leipziger Str. 44, 39120 Magdeburg
phone: +49 (0)391 67 24370
e-mail: thomas.schueler@med.ovgu.de
Dr. Ana Stojanovic
Project Leader
Division for Immunobiochemistry
Medical Faculty Mannheim, Heidelberg University
Ludolf-Krehl-Str. 13-17, 68167 Mannheim
phone: +49 0621 383-71494 or -71495
Dr. Kevin Thurley
Project Leader
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Deutsches Rheuma Forschungszentrum (DRFZ)
Systems Biology of Inflammation
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460 734
e-mail: kevin.thurley@drfz.de
Prof. Dr. Antigoni Triantafyllopoulou
Project Leader
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Deutsches Rheuma Forschungszentrum (DRFZ)
Macrophages in Chronic Inflammation
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
phone: +49 30 28460-734 (office)/-675 (lab)
e-mail: triantafyllopoulou@drfz.de
PD Dr. Jan-Eric Turner
Project Leader
Innate Lymphoid Cells in Renal Inflammation
University Clinic Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE)
III. Medizinische Klinik und Poliklinik
Martinistr. 52, 20246 Hamburg
phone: +49  40 7410 54167
e-mail:  j.turner@uke.de
Prof. Dr. David Vöhringer
profile imageProject Leader
Head of the Department of Infection Biology, Universitätsklinikum Erlangen,
Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg,
Wasserturmstrasse 3-5, 91054 Erlangen
phone: +49 9131 8532735
e-mail: david.voehringer@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Christoph Wilhelm
Project Leader
Institute for Clinical Chemistry and Clinical Pharmacology
Biomedical Center
University Hospital Bonn,
Sigmund-Freud-Str. 25, 53105 Bonn
phone: +49 (0)228 287 51721